Hands 

Giving yourself a full manicure could be hard at times especially for moms with young children as you probably all know time is alqays not enough with endless chores. 

I would say i use to do my nails every week but since having 2 kids i don’t even get to do mine once a month idlf i am lucky. 

My nails and hands are just in a real bad state.  With endless washing babt bottles and washing hands from nappy changes , feeds, cooking, ckeaning etc… 

The other day whilst my babies where having a afternoon nap i decided to make time for myself and give myself some tlc on my hands. 

Manicure time.  

Exfoliated my hands with a OPI hand scrub.  This product left hands very soft and nice to touch.   It felt like skin has become smoother and skin looks brighter. 

  1. for my over grown curticles i used Ciate Beautiful cuticles.  I found this product really helped as my cuticles where in such a bad condition.  Leave cuticle remover for a couple minutes then using a orange stick with cotton wool attatched to the ends, gently  use  circular motions  and push back cuticles.  Trim off any excess skin with pair of nippers. 

This cuticle remover is one of the best ones I’ve used as it has done the  job really well.  
I did actually see the amount of skin   scapped off and removed.

something used is better  nothing

file and trim nails as required 

moisturise your hands and  use Cuticle oil or almond oil/olive oil. 

Leave a comment